The Better Half February 17 2017


The Better Half February 17 2017

The Better Half February 17 2017

The Better Half is an upcoming 2017 Philippine drama television series directed by Jeffrey Jeturian, starring Shaina Magdayao, Denise Laurel, JC de Vera and Carlo Aquino. The series will premiere on ABS-CBN’s Kapamilya Gold afternoon block and worldwide on The Filipino Channel on February 13, 2017, replacing Doble Kara.

The Better Half February 17 2017

[extpage title=”Part 1″]



Main cast

Shaina Magdayao as Camille Villalobos-Saison later Cabrera
Carlo Aquino as Marco Saison
JC de Vera as Rafael Cabrera
Denise Laurel as Bianca Buenaflor

Supporting cast

Carmi Martin as Dyna Soriano
Epy Quizon as Juancho Buenaflor
Nadia Montenegro as Susan Villalobos
Rommel Padilla as Edgar
Maila Gumila as Clarita Buenaflor
Junjun Quintana as Aris Jacob
Regine Angeles as Sheryl Canlas
Zeppi Borromeo as Julio Villalobos
Kate Alejandrino
Lemuel Pelayo
Johan Santos
Bart Guingona as Alfredo Buenaflor
Mari Kaimo as Luisito Cabrera
Joyce Ann Burton as Helen Leviste-Cabrera
Pooh as Ferdie Castillo
Gilleth Sandico
Tiptip Fucoy
Delphine Buencamino as Karen Cortes
Vincent Lim
Genevieve Reyes



The Better Half was not really planned to premiere on February 13, 2017. However, in a last minute change, the management decided to air the series immediately and released a full trailer on February 8, 2017, which is only 5 days before the pilot episode. This became the official successor of Doble Kara instead of Wildflower. While the management decided to put Wildflower on the pre-Primetime Bida slot.

The Better Half February 17 2017